Sharon’s New Teeth



Going to get the remaining 6 teeth pulled today. Novocaine only – didn’t want to go under unless required. Steve’s trying to convince me to take laughing gas. I told the dentist I didn’t think he’d appreciate me laughing during the procedure. He said he liked laughter, so I might give it a try.

All went well at the dentist for extractions. I did take the laughing gas (nitrous oxide) and it was helpful. Didn’t need the valium so we pitched it. No pain after the numbing shots.

This was a new surgeon for me, and he and his staff were super organized, friendly, helpful and thorough. They let me select the music on You Tube (1970s oldies) and they sang along. Wow. Can’t ask for more than that! My lucky day! They also followed up with a call several hours after I got home.

They inserted the temporary teeth, so today I go to another dentist for adjustments. Then back again and again…till the gums heal and they take impressions for the final denture. It’s a long process, but the worst is over and I’m happy so far with the result. It feels psychologically good as well to be rid of those teeth that gave me trouble my whole life. I’m eating lots of vegan ice-cream with non-dairy whip topping! Guilt-free!

It’s been an emotional journey I wasn’t aware of till they were all gone. I’ve had teeth problems since birth and I’m 74, so yeah, it’s emotional not to have to be thinking about them all the time. Just in one day, the difference. It’s like WOW what a lift!!









Published by Sharon Lee Davies-Tight, Philosopher, Diplomat, Animal-Free Chef, Spirit Artist, Activist

CHEF DAVIES-TIGHT™. AFC Private Reserve™. THE ANIMAL-FREE CHEF™. The Animal-Free Chef Prime Content™. ANIMAL-FREE SOUS-CHEF™. Animal-Free Sous-Chef Prime Content™. ANIMAL-FAT-FREE CHEF™. Fat-Free Chef Prime Content™. AFC GLOBAL PLANTS™. THE TOOTHLESS CHEF™. WORD WARRIOR DAVIES-TIGHT™. Word Warrior Premium Content™. HAPPY WHITE HORSE™. Happy White Horse Premium Content™. SHARON ON THE NEWS™. SHARON'S FAMOUS LITTLE BOOKS™. SHARON'S BOOK OF PROSE™. CHALLENGED BY HANDICAP™. BIRTH OF A SEED™. LOCAL UNION 141™. Till now and forever © Sharon Lee Davies-Tight, Philosopher, Diplomat, Animal-Free Chef, Spirit Artist, Activist. ARCHITECT of 5 PRINCIPLES TO A BETTER LIFE™ & FIVE STAR ANIMAL-FREE CUISINE™.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started